RSS Feed

Spring/Summer Cleaning

Posted on

After selling off some of the items from my 2003/2004 manga and anime period, I’m encouraged to start going through my stuff and parting ways with some of it. I realized how much I have lying around and there’s things that don’t get used. I’m thinking about finally getting my own eBay account so I can start building my own feedback and reputation as per my dad’s suggestion.

It’s not just eBay though – I’m going through my closet and pulling designer and contemporary designer pieces that I’ve outgrown or no longer wear to consign to a local boutique. It’s funny how I mentioned this to my mom, since she wishes that she never sold her clothes from the 60s, 70s, and 80s to Goodwill/Salvation Army and instead wonders what it would have been like if there were vintage consignment or designer consignment places around during that time.

This is one of many goals I’m hoping to achieve – par down my stuff and get more organized. What about all of you? Any spring/summer goals?

Leave a Reply

