RSS Feed

Tea or Coffee

Do you have a preference for either tea or coffee?

Me, I’m a fan of a cup of hot tea with a little milk and honey. As a child I always remember waking up to the sound of my dad grinding coffee beans with our cylindrical coffee grinder that we still have. While I thought the smell of coffee beans was interesting and I did like chocolate-covered coffee beans, I could never swallow a sip of black coffee without adding things to it. I did go through a period where I’d always buy one of those pre-bottled Starbucks sweetened coffees when at the grocery store but eventually I started to like them less.

My friend’s younger brother liked drinking black coffee. He ordered a cup when our families were at the closing ceremony for the Porsche parade in San Diego and the waiter did a double take. He asked my friend’s brother if he wanted cream or sugar for the coffee and the brother politely told him no thanks. (Then again, I doubt that the waiter had ever served a cup of black coffee to a 7/8 year old boy with a high-pitched voice and a smile on his face.) The waiter even waited until my friend’s brother took a sip before leaving to check on another table.

2 responses »

  1. Nice color choice on the blog. It is really easy on my eyes and I have bad eyes too so that’s a really big compliment lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

