RSS Feed

It’s Amazing What You Can do With an Inexpensive Pair of Shoes and Paint

photo(14)Image taken by me

This is a quick snapshot I took of my tram neighbor’s shoes which featured Indiana Jones artwork and icons from the attraction at Disneyland. She said that she used freezer paper to put the general artwork on the shoes and traced over the artwork with fabric paint. The shoes were inexpensive Keds look-a-likes from K-Mart.

I’d love to do something like this to a pair of red sneakers I have but I’m not sure what to put on them. Ideas?

Leave a Reply

