RSS Feed

Am I Not Allowed to Express Anything Other Than Happiness?

Most of my friends know me for being the nice girl, the helpful girl, the thoughtful girl, the happy girl. But there are the times where I get upset, annoyed, or angry. And whenever any of those latter three emotions come out, everyone seems shocked. Why is that so?

Sure maybe people are used to seeing me as one of the former. But being any of those options in the first sentence doesn’t mean that I’m one dimensional. I sense that people forget that as human beings, we express a variety of emotions related to our moods and reactions to events. When you see someone acting differently than what you are used to seeing, it comes as a bit of a shock to people.

Has anyone else ever experienced the moment where you react differently than what everyone else was used to?

One response »

  1. Pingback: 5 Ways to Simplify Your Emotions | Pura Vida Familia

Leave a Reply

