RSS Feed

Insta-jealousy (An Original Poem)

I was inspired by the rapid, somewhat flashy scene of Instagram and the fact that when pictures or videos are posted, a single post can result in admiration, curiosity, and jealousy. Personally, I’m not a user on the app but it’s been interesting seeing people post pictures with filters, comments, and liking various media from friends, family, and strangers.

X followers, XX,XXX following

New photo posted, 1 minute ago

One like, Six likes, the rest flood in

First one to comment! someone boasts

Follow me plz! (Insert username here)

 

New photo posted, caption: Hangin’ with mah boy/girl at our favorite haunt. #TGIS #LoveYouSoMuch

OMG!

Who’s that girl/guy?

I hate u, u btch!

Back off username, we all know they belong to me

Cool it username, he/she can like whoever they like

 

Dining out tonite! #wesofancy #sushilove

Where’s tht at?

OMG gimme!

Plz, plz follow me! I luv u!

Save me some!

 

A sneak peek at a new project I’m working on. #art #workinprogress

Oooh! Is that (insert character/film/TV show name)?

I NEED THAT!!! Where can I get it?

Oh noes, the (insert character/film/TV show name) bug got to you too. Whhyyyyyy?

Cool art, please check me out here!

Leave a Reply

