RSS Feed

It’s There Somewhere in the Mess (An original poem inspired by Mockingjay)

Inspired by Peeta Mellark’s struggle in Suzanne Collins Mockingjay novel, I present to you my original poem.

There are faces in my line of sight

Screams of agony engulfing me

And a thousand voices in my head

 

The memories I held onto

As beacons of hope

Are broken and jagged like shards of glass

 

Voids created and details lost

Friends, family, foes

All the same

 

The one face

That stands out

The braid, the grey eyes, and the golden pin

 

I think she’s a threat

But others say otherwise

I’m trying to remember

But it’s a mess inside

 

2 responses »

  1. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and
    wanted to say that I have really loved browsing your weblog posts.
    In any case Iཿll be subscribing in your feed and I am hoping you write again soon!

    Reply
  2. I do not even understand how I stopped up right here, but I thought this submit used to be good.
    I do not know who you’re however definitely you’re
    going to a well-known blogger in the event you are not already ;
    ) Cheers!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

