RSS Feed

Now, About that Halloween Candy…

Posted on

I’ll admit I’m not a huge candy person. (Gasp!) Even as a child, my poor parents would end up throwing away lots of uneaten candy months after it had been collected. I’d eat a few pieces after I collected it but I never finished the amount I collected. Now that I’m older, I tend to take the leftovers to work for my candy dish so others can enjoy it.

Humorously, I came across this article with recommendations for creative ways to use that leftover candy. From ice cream mix-ins to baked goods, there’s plenty of options to add those candies without saying “Farewell!”

Got any creative uses for uneaten candy?

Leave a Reply

